2018 Endorsed Candidates

The Northern Nevada Central Labor Council is proud to endorse political candidates who've shown their commitment to issues important to Nevada's working families—including demanding legislation that upholds workers' rights, commitment to bringing good jobs to our state and keeping them, maintaining access to affordable health care, and fighting for fair and humane immigration laws.

Our endorsed candidates for 2018 are:

U.S. Senate
Jacky Rosen 

Lt. Governor
Kate Marshall 

Zach Conine 

Supreme Court F
Abbi Silver 

Senate District 14
Wendy Boszak

Assembly District 25
Jill Tolles 

Assembly District 30
Mike Sprinkle 

Assembly District 39
Patricia Ackerman 

District Attorney
Chris Hicks 

Reno Ward 4
Paul McKenzie

Washoe Co Commissioner 3
Kitty Jung

Washoe County Treasurer
Tammi Davis

Incline Village Constable
Hans R. Keller

Washoe Co Sch Dist F







U.S. House District 2
Clint Koble

Attorney General
Aaron Ford

Catherine Byrne

Supreme Court G
Lidia Stiglich

Senate District 16
Tina Davis Hersey

Assembly District 26
June Joseph

Assembly District 31
Richard “Skip” Daly

Assembly District 40
Autumn Zemke

Reno Mayor
Hillary Scheive

Reno City Attorney
John Kadlic

Washoe Co Commissioner 5
Lindsy Judd

Washoe County Sheriff
Darin Balaam

Washoe Co Sch Dist B
Dian VanderWell

Washoe Co Assessor
Chip Evans

Steve Sisolak

Secretary of State
Nelson Araujo

Supreme Court C
Elissa Cadish

Senate District 13
Julia Ratti

Assembly District 24
Sarah Peters

Assembly District 27
Teresa Benitez-Thompson

Assembly District 32
Paula Povilaitis

District Court Judge
Dixie Grossman

Reno Ward 2
Naomi Duerr

Washoe Co. Commissioner 2

Washoe Co Recorder
Lawrence Burtness

Washoe Co Public Admin.
Verita Black Protho

Washoe Co School Dist C
Andrew Benjamin Caudill

District Court Judge-10
Tierra Jones

Ballot Q2 (Pink Tax)

Ballot Q3 (Deregulation)

Ballot Q5 (Auto Voter Reg)

Ballot Q6 (Renewable Energy)