Skip to main content

Labor 2022 Endorsements

Social share icons

Download a printable PDF version of our endorsement list here.

For endorsements in parts of Nevada not covered by the Northern Nevada Central Labor Council, see the Nevada State AFL-CIO's list of endorsements.

The Northern Nevada Central Labor Council is proud to endorse candidates who've shown their commitment to issues important to Nevada's working families, including:

  • Legislation that supports workers' rights as human rights.
  • Attracting good jobs with and keeping work local
  • Infrastructure revenue and investment
  • Access to affordable health care
  • Safe work environments
  • Responsible growth
  • Education investment, including supporting union apprenticeship schools.
  • Fair and humane immigration laws

Our endorsements for 2022's Primary Election are:

U.S. Senate
Catherine Cortez Masto

Steve Sisolak

Lieutenant Governor
Lisa Cano Burkhead

Attorney General
Aaron Ford

Secretary of State
Cisco Aguilar

Zach Conine

Ellen Spiegel

Court of Appeals D1
Deborah Westbrook

Congressional District 2
Mercedes Krause

Senate District 13
Skip Daly

Senate District 16
Aaron Sims

Assembly District 24
Sarah Peters

Assembly District 25
Selena La Rue Hatch

Assembly District 27
Angie Taylor





Assembly District 30
Natha Anderson

Assembly District 40
Shannon McDaniel

Washoe County Commission District 2
Keith Lockard

Washoe County Commission District 3
Mariluz Garcia

Washoe County Commission District 5
Edwin Lyngar

Washoe County Assessor
Wendy Jauregui-Jackins

Washoe County Public Administrator
Nicole Klitzke

Washoe County Recorder
Kalie Work

Reno Mayor
Hillary Schieve

Reno Ward 2
Naomi Duerr

Reno Ward 4
Meghan Ebert

Reno Muni Court Dept. 3
No Endorsement

Reno Muni Court Dept. 4
Henry Sotelo

Reno/Verdi Justice of the Peace Dept. 2
Kendra Bertschy

Sparks Ward 2
Dian VanderWell

Sparks Ward 4
Charlene Bybee

Sparks Muni Court Dept. 1
Shirle Eiting

Sparks Justice of the Peace Dept. 4
N. Erica Flavin

WCSD School Board Trustee District B
Ellen Minetto

WCSD School Board Trustee District C
Joe Rodriguez

WCSD School Board Trustee District D
Beth Smith

WCSD School Board Trustee District F (At Large)
Adam Mayberry

University of Nevada Regent District 11
Jeffrey Downs